San Francisco on the water

San Francisco, USA

8 places
 
Flora Tsapovsky

Springtime is as good as the local weather will get - so exploring San Francisco's amazing shoreline is a timely must. Play on the beach, hike and eat - without ever leaving the water out of sight.

Ferry Building Marketplace

Although open all year long, the ferry building's vibrant market is especially fun to visit during the warm and clear winter months. You can buy Blue Bottle Coffee and Cowgirl Creamery cheese, sit on the benches outside and enjoys views of Alcatraz and the bridge.

Levi's Store

You can not avoid this landmark - even if you hardly ever wear jeans. Located at Levi's Plaza, right in the middle of San Fran's best touristy havoc, the store has an impressive display of history and some of the most knowledgeable sales associates in town.

Coit Tower

The cleaned up and renovated tower is a must-see for an outside walk and a 360-degree view of the city. Spend the 7$ on the elevator and take it all in - if it's not too cloudy. Don't overlook the amazing murals - they date back to the depression era. Do yoursel​f a favor and finish with a walk around the tower - lucrative Marina Cow Hollow building never looked better.

San Francisco Art Institute

The walk along Chestnut street in one of the best in town, with climbing stairs and green lushness all around, and when you get to the institute, just nonchalantly walk past the guard and head straight to the Diego Rivera mural. Climb the concrete building levels, gaze at the bay and check out the free gallery – this place is pure, understated magic.

Girardelli Square

Smell the chocolate from afar. The very local chocolate brand definitely deserves to name a square after it - let along one of the most beautiful ones in town. Browse through a souvenir store, marvel the city views behind you, and have a chocolate lunch - a crepe with a milkshake, perhaps. You live only once!

Crissy Field

Wonderful Crissy Field park is situated in a dream-like location, overlooking Golden Gate bridge and providing the outdoors lovers acres of green, lush grass. The highlight of late is of course are MOMA-installed Di Suvero sculptures, an array of colourful iron figures. Bring a kite or a picnic, watch the local play with their dogs and try to spot Alcatraz beyond the fog.

Legion of Honor

Climb again, this time the atmospheric Lincoln boulevard and El Camino Del Mar, up to the Presidio-Sea Cliff neighborhoods. You'll feel like in another era, surrounded by historic buildings and mansions. The legion, a historic landmark and museum, now presenting the must-see High Fashion exhibition, is a sight of marvel and greatness - and the views of the Golden Gate bridge, from a completely unexpected angle, are priceless.

The Comissary

Opened not too long ago at a historic building at the Presidio and honoring the Spanish side of San Francisco, this stylish restaurant is the opportunity to splurge. The menu is peppered with Manchego, sardines and other Spanish gems, and you must try the sweet churros, if nothing else.

Share
inspiration

with friends in instant messengers and social networks

More on the topic

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
© 2023. S7 Airlines All rights reserved

Cан-Франциско на воде

Сан-Франциско, США

8 мест
Cан-Франциско на воде

Flora Tsapovsky

Весна – лучшее время, чтобы исследовать побережье Сан-Франциско. Сыграть на пляже в мяч, покататься на велосипеде, сходить в поход и перекусить, и все это не отходя от воды.

Хотя он и открыт круглый год, рынок на паромной станции лучше всего посещать в теплую и ясную зимнюю погоду. Возьмите чашечку кофе в Blue Bottle Coffee, сыр в знаменитом Cowgirl Creamery и садитесь на скамейку – время видов на Алькатрас и мост.

Даже если джинсы в вашем гардеробе не главный предмет, мимо этого магазина вы не пройдете. Он расположен в Levi's Plaza, прямо в сердце туристического Сан-Франциско. Продавцы тут первоклассные, и царит тут дух истории.

Только открывшаяся после ремонта башня – обязательный пункт вашей прогулки. Всего за 7$ лифт мчит вас вверх насладиться панорамой города, главное чтоб не было слишком облачно. Не пропустите чудесные граффити времен Великой депрессии на стенах и не лишайте себя прогулки вокруг башни. Шикарный район Cow Hollow никогда еще не выглядел таким привлекательным.

Прогулка до Академии Искусств – одно удовольствие. Идите вверх по утопающей в зелени Chestnut Street (одна из самых красивых улиц города), поднимитесь по лестнице, и вы окажетесь перед охранником Академии. С беспечным видом направляйтесь прямо к стене, расписанной Диего Ривьерой. Пройдитесь по этажам, полюбуйтесь заливом и сходите в бесплатную галерею – волшебные впечатления гарантированы.

Вы уже чувствуете запах шоколада? Сладости этой марки заслуживают, чтобы в их честь назвали площадь, да еще и одну из самых красивых в городе. Не обойдите вниманием сувенирный магазин и полюбуйтесь видами города, а обед устройте шоколадный – блинчик и молочный коктейль. В конце концов, живем лишь раз.

Волшебный зеленый парк Crissy Field расположен в месте-мечте с видом на мост Golden Gate . А на его зеленых лужайках кураторы из MOMA поставили разноцветные железные фигуры скульптора-абстракциониста Марка Ди Суверо. Возьмите воздушного змея или корзинку для пикника и отправляйтесь в парк, смотреть как местные выгуливают собак или пытаться разглядеть очертания Алькатраса в дымке тумана.

И снова вверх – на этот раз по живописному бульвару Линкольн и El Camino Del Mar, в район Presidio-Sea Cliff. Вы словно перенесетесь в другой век – вокруг старинные дома и особняки, а в самом музее, занимающем историческое здание, сейчас проходит выставка высокой моды. Роскошные экспонаты и вид на Золотые Ворота с неожиданного ракурса пропустить невозможно.

Недавно открывшийся в историческом здании в районе Президио ресторан отдает дань испанской стороне Сан-Франциско. Интерьеры стильные и лаконичные, никакого буйства, а в меню царит сыр Манчего, сардины и другие коронные испанские блюда. Обязательно попробуйте сладкие чуррос.

Другие маршруты

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
© 2021. S7 Airlines — Все пpава защищены