Men's Style Guide

Moscow, Russia

11 places
Men's Style Guide

Marina Yurcheva

Where to get the latest designer brands, the hottest outfits, the coolest hair style or a tattoo? Check our list

A highly priced store with splendid windowshops and interior designed by the architectural bureau of Alexander Brodsky. In several years of work KM 20 has formed a mixed public of its own. Here come those who can allow buying Ashish, Maison Martin Margiela, Olympia Le Tan or Raf Simons pieces without sale, those who drop in during a university coffee-break to look through a new Monocle or those who settle in with a laptop working in an airy greenhouse-café attached to the shop. In wintertime it is a lovely place to fix an appointment in: it's warm inside, hot beverages are in abundance and any dull conversation may be turned into a lively chat about dresses.

If you want to get a pair of cool sport shoes you should go straight to Sneakerhead. Here you will find a wide range of running shoes from world famous brands and a selection of sport clothes. Among the brands that you may find there are Converse, Nike, Puma, Adidas, Asics, Jordan, K1X, New Balance, Onitsuka Tiger, Reebok, Saucony and many others. They often bring limited edtition collections which causes night-long queues. Moreover the store in Nižjnij Kiselnij lane is a base for the Moskva River Runners jogging club. So if you'd like to get acquainted with Moscow intellectuals keen on jogging this is the right place to be in.

Tsvetnoy Central Market deserves attention literally starting from the entrance. The building created by the architect Yuri Grigoryan is unique for contemporary Moscow. It depends on the season which route to choose when in Tsvetnoy Central Market. In summer you go right up to the roof café with marvelous city view. In winter down to the basement where you will find a Christmas market with local designers stuff. The fifth floor is interesting with its farmers market and gastronomy points (one of them is really Soviet like with all those traditional salads and cutlets). The brand locating scheme is as follows: make up and mass-market goods are downstairs, luxurious brands and selective perfumes upstairs. The upper the floor the higher the prices. Acne, MM6 Maison Martin Margiela, Edun, All Saints, Maje, Sandro, Zadig & Voltair, Reiss, A.P.C., Cédric Charlier, Paul & Joe Sister, Vivienne Westwood are among the brands here. Not everybody keeps in mind a perfume and beauty corner on the third floor though it's the only place in Moscow where perfume maniacs can buy Mai Couture and April Aromatics products.

Since the store's opening its devoted clients know what is worth looking for here: Scandinavian, Belgian, French avant-garde designer works, complex dress cut, androgen silhouettes and high quality drapery. Nothing changes: year by year calm public dressed exactly like the mannequins in the shopwindow is attracted by elaborately cut natural cotton, wool, cashmere and jercey of mostly grey and black colour. To hit upon the winter sale in Traffiс is priceless, better go directly to the men department for big knitted and warm sweaters.

Fott's younger brother has similar range and brands and feels great in its new Petrovsky Boulevard location. Here one can find first lines of heritage and casual brands such as Barbour, Stone Island, C.P. Company, Edwin and Aquascutum, trendy outdoor like The North Face, Patagonia, Norse Projects, Woolrich and Napapijri, as well as Undefeated and Stussy streetwear. Apart from outerwear and jeans they offer footwear from New Balance, Nike and Adidas Originals and accessories: backpacks, hats, panamas, and scarves.

The store opened in 2009 and now has a branch in St. Pete and a location in Krasny Oktyabr. The range is hundred percent Americana – the best choice of Red Wing shoes in Moscow (Code7 is their official distributor in Russia) as well as an impressive selection of hunting and work gear, selvage denim and dungarees as well as flannel shirts and vests. The brands are tiny authentic American ones plus official Eastpak and Spiewak.

They were one of the first to bring trendy streetwear to Moscow back in 2006 and today Kixbox has three locations (Tsvetnoy, Evropeyski and Metropolis malls) and also owns Fred Perry. What they sell are windbreakers and sweatshirts by Lazy Oaf, Stussy, Palace Skateboards And Obey, Brixton hats and Acapulco Gold t- shirts. And don't forget about New Balance and Nike sneakers as well as Pointer footwear, panama hats and backpacks. Kixbox buyers follow all the latest trends and bring the best stuff to Moscow.

Mr. Right Barbershop is a men only kind of place where true guys can have their hair cut and their beards trimmed or ideally shaved. It is a classical barber shop with an appropriate atmosphere: 60-70s vintage armchairs, stained wooden furniture, and granite table tops. As for the quality of the service, all the barbers are pedantic and very accurate and are always up for a lively chat.

Three friends Danila, Alexei and Evgeny once decided to change their lives. They abandoned fashion medias where they used to work and opened a Chop-Chop barbershop the number of branches which is constantly increasing now. The interiors are in style of classical American barbershops and they do the American '50-'60s hairstyles here as well. It's the first spot in Moscow where you can get a trendy haircut at a good price. Nikolai, Europe's champion in hairdressing, is the head of the masters' gang. They pay attention not only to the hair itself but also to beards. You feel like in a gentlemen's club here: fancy music, free beverages, vintage furniture. Moscow dandies find themselves here when escaping from their wives and girlfriends to pass some time among those who take the hint.

The venue in Staropimenovsky Lane is the child of ex Chop-Chop executive Alina Malyau and Arseny Shvetz who trained Chop-Chop stylists. Noir is nothing like a barbershop: no beards or blades, but both male and female haircuts. Berlin inspiration is obvious: industrial interiors, black walls and chairs echoing the name (noir means black), glass walls and modern art albums on the shelves. Services are simple: girls haircut and hairdo, boys haircut and beard trim.

This tattoo parlor in one of Clean Ponds lanes was opened in 2011 and enjoys quite a reputation. Love Life's 7 artists each have their specialty: traditional, dotwork, black traditional, realism. They also often invite folks from other parlors and some of them are quite prominent. Follow their facebook updates not to miss any important event and book a session – guest artists usually come for 2-3 days and lines are quick to form.

Other routes

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
© 2022. S7 Airlines — All rights reserved

Мужской гид по стилю

Москва, Россия

11 мест
Мужской гид по стилю

Marina Yurcheva

Где в Москве купить актуальные дизайнерские вещи и модные бренды, куда идти стричься и у кого бить татуировки — в нашем гиде.

Магазин с высокими ценами, очень красивыми витринами и интерьерами от архитекторного бюро Александра Бродского. За несколько лет работы в КМ 20 образовалась своя разношерстная публика. Это и те, кто может купить Ashish, Maison Martin Margiela, Olympia Le Tan или Raf Simons, не дожидаясь распродаж, и те, кто просто забегает между парами полистать журнал Monocle, и те, кто приходит с ноутбуком поработать в светлом кафе-теплице при магазине. Здесь хорошо назначать встречи в холодное время года: тепло, горячие напитки в ассортименте, а любой скучный разговор можно всегда перевести на красивые платья.

Если вам захочется обзавестись крутой спортивной обувью, отправляйтесь в Sneakerhead — здесь полный спектр кроссовок модных мировых брендов и немного спортивной одежды. Из представленных марок: Converse, Nike, Puma, Adidas, Asics, Jordan, K1X, New Balance, Onitsuka Tiger, Reebok, Saucony и многие другие. Часто привозят лимитированные коллекции, за которыми выстраиваются ночные очереди. Sneakerhead в Нижнем Кисельном переулке, кроме прочего, является базой бегового клуба Moskva River Runners. Так что если вы хотите познакомиться с увлеченной бегом творческой интеллигенцией Москвы, вам сюда.

Универмаг европейского формата (представьте себе в меру обрусевший парижский Printemps) и одно из самых симпатичных современных зданий Москвы проекта архитектора Юрия Григоряна. Как и полагается универмагу, «Цветной» предлагает покупателям всякую всячину: от лака для ногтей, книг и дизайнерских интерьерных безделушек до актуальной одежды. Из представленных марок можно выделить Acne, MM6 Maison Martin Margiela, Edun, All Saints, Maje, Sandro, Zadig & Voltair, Reiss, A.P.C., Cédric Charlier, Paul & Joe Sister и Vivienne Westwood – чем выше этаж, тем дороже представленные на нем вещи. Про корнер косметики и парфюмерии наверху помнят не все, а это, между прочим, единственное место в Москве, где парфюмерные маньяки находят ароматы Mai Couture и April Aromatics. На пятый этаж стоит заглянуть ради кулинарии à la soviétique, расположившейся на фермерском базаре, где представлена вся классика советских ресторанов от салата оливье до сельди под шубой.

С момента основания магазина его преданные покупатели знают, за чем сюда идти: за скандинавскими, бельгийскими, французскими авангардными дизайнерами, сложным кроем, андрогинными силуэтами и качественными тканями. Ничего не меняется: интересно скроенные натуральный хлопок, шерсть, кашемир и трикотаж преимущественно серого и черного цвета год за годом привлекают сюда спокойную публику, одетую в точно такую же одежду, как на витрине. Попасть в «Траффик» во время финальной распродажи зимних вещей — бесценно. Лучше сразу идти в мужской отдел за большими теплыми вязаными свитерами.

Младший собрат Fott по ассортименту и брендам, разросшийся и окрепший с переездом в большое помещение на Петровском бульваре. Здесь представлена основная линейка херитейдж и кэжуал брендов: Barbour, Stone Island, C.P. Company, Edwin и Aquascutum, трендовые аутдор бренды вроде The North Face, Patagonia, Norse Projects, Woolrich и Napapijri, а также стритвеар от Undefeated и Stussy. Впридачу к верхней одежде и джинсам здесь можно купить обувь от New Balance, Nike и Adidas Originals и аксессуары: рюкзаки, шапки, панамы и шарфы.

Магазин появился в 2009 году и с тех пор успел разростись до филиала в Петербурге и обосноваться в помещении на Красном Октябре. В ассортименте заправляет классический американский стиль: здесь одна из самых больших коллекций ботинок Red Wing в Москве (Code7 - официальные дистрибьюторы бренда в России), большой выбор летных, охотничьих и рабочих курток, селвидж-денима и джинсовых комбинезонов, фланелевых рубашек и жилетов. Из брендов выбирали маленькие аутенитичные американские; помимо них Code7 официально представляет Eastpak и Spiewak.

Магазин, одним из первых начавший привозить модные стрит-бренды в Москву в 2006 году. Сейчас Kixbox разросся до четырех магазинов в Москве и также владеет магазином Fred Perry. На вешалках - виндбрейкеры и светшоты от Lazy Oaf, Stussy, Palace Skateboards и Obey, кепки Brixton и футболки Acapulco Gold, трендовые модели кроссовок New Balance, Nike, ботинки Pointer, панамы и рюкзаки. Байеры магазина достаточно пристально следят за международными трендами и привозят большинство из них в Kixbox.

Mr. Right Barbershop — место исключительно для мужчин, которым необходимо подстричься, подровнять бороду или побриться. Это классический барбершоп с соответствующей атмосферой: антикварные брадобрейные кресла 1960-70-х годов, характерная белая плитка «кабанчик», мебель из мореного дерева, гранитные столешницы и, конечно, душевный мужской разговор с цирюльником. Что до качества услуг, то смело отправляйтесь к любому из барберов — каждый из них педантичен и предельно аккуратен в своем деле.

Друзья Данила, Алексей и Евгений однажды решили резко сменить направление деятельности и, уволившись из модных медиа, открыли мужскую цирюльню Chop-Chop. Интерьеры парикмахерских Chop-Chop, количество которых регулярно увеличивается, а география расширяется, выполнены в стилистике классических американских барбершопов, а стригут здесь в духе Америки 50-60-х годов. И это, пожалуй, первое место в Москве, где можно быстро и модно подстричься по приемлемой цене. Банду мастеров-парикмахеров возглавляет Николай, чемпион Европы по парикмахерскому искусству. Здесь уделяют внимание не только растительности на голове, но и бороде. В Chop-Chop посетители чувствуют себя как в мужском клубе: модная музыка, напитки, винтажная мебель. Московские денди и стиляги сбегают сюда, чтобы провести время в компании тех, кто понимает их с полуслова.

Парикмахерская в Старопименовском переулке от бывшего исполнительного директора Chop-Chop Алины Маляу и Арсения Швеца, который в том же «Чоп-Чопе» тренировал мастеров. В Noir они полностью отошли от концепта барбершопа: здесь нет ни бород, ни опасных лезвий, и делают как мужские, так и женские стрижки. Ребята явно вдохновлялись Берлином при создании этого места: индустриальный интерьер, черные под стать названию стены и кресла, зеркальная стена перед ними, альбомы по современному искусству на полках. Меню услуг простое и лаконичное: стрижка женская, укладка женская, стрижка мужская, стрижка бороды.

Тату-салон в переулке на Чистых прудах, существующий с 2011 года и заслуживший себе надежную репутацию. В Love Life 7 мастеров, каждый из которых специализируется на своем стиле: traditional, дотворк, black traditional, реализм. Благодаря личным связям ребят сюда часто приезжают мастера из других студий, среди которых попадаются довольно именитые. Стоит следить за обновлениями в Facebook, чтобы не пропустить очередной такой приезд и успеть записаться - визиты обычно длятся не больше двух-трех дней, и очередь появляется сразу же.

Другие маршруты

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
© 2021. S7 Airlines — Все пpава защищены