1. ← Krasnodar

Rediscovering Krasnodar

Krasnodar, Russia

12 places
Rediscovering Krasnodar

Yana

Krasnodar is one of the main cities of the south of Russia, where cultural and business life of the whole region is developing. Moreover, the city is green, full of interesting places and the Black sea coast is very easy to reach from there. So, in case you head that way, there is sense in making detour and go to Krasnodar for at least a couple of days.

There is a winery “Fanagoria” not far from Krasnodar, the alcohol production of which is really worth mentioning; the wine culture started in this region in ancient times. The best way to train receptors and clear your head is to visit the settlement Sennoy and give local goods a try. The excursion prices are quite fair: tasting of still and sparkling wines, as well as fanagorian cognacs and distillates cost from 300 to 550 Russian rubles per person, food and wine tasting dinner with dishes of Taman and European cuisine is around 2000 Russian rubles. Right here you can also purchase the wine that you liked, so that on return home tell the stories of your trip while drinking that wine. On the way back, you can have a look at famous Fanagoria caves and try to distinguish stalactites from stalagmites and have a walk as well.

Fashion lovers can come by the concept pop-up shop, where the light industry achievements of local designers are collected. The shop is situated in the trading mall “Galereya Krasnodara” and exposes the works of designer Nastia Nekrasova, students and graduates of Krasnodar School of Art + Design (brand NOT Chanel), Oksana Migunova (project The First) and Luisa Gasanova (RoGa), Luisa Menaylova, releasing the works under brand Louitex, and Anita Tamozhnikova, who works under the brand name “Kladovka”, and Fatima Zakarian (label One Z), family workshop Woodlike and some other designers. This diversity is a good reason to renew your wardrobe and buy some clothes that nobody in the city has.

Usually botanical gardens and arboretums are oases of tranquility and calmness in the middle of noisy modern cities. Here you can stay in silence, wander among strange plants brought from all over the world and become friends with some fauna representative. In Botanical Garden named after professor I.S.Kosenko or Agricultural Institute Arboretum there are no kiosks, wending machines or noisy cars: only sudden sonorous bicycle rider may appear on a shady path, or cardio “amateur” may run around, or a neat old man may make some noise by his newspaper while sitting on a bench next to you. Sometimes while walking around you see the contours of light rotundas and arbors, peacocks lazily wandering between the trees and squirrels moving quite fast. One of the most beautiful objects of Arboretum is the pond with amazing lotuses – huge bright pink flowers that better suit some banks of the Nile river.

Coffee enthusiasts located themselves on the main street of Krasnodar – Krasnaya street: in a small light premise without any designer delights there is a coffee house and a shop, where you can buy farmer’s fresh roasted coffee and coffee cutlery. On a regular basis new sorts of coffee are brought to Sweet Bean from different countries, and the owners invite everybody for cupping (some sorts are specially brought by coffeehouse’ friends from various countries, and sometimes even vintage pieces are delivered), battles between hario and aeropress amateurs are held, lectures on coffee culture in other countries and cities are given. In case you can’t tell you are an expert and prefer common variants of the energy drink, barista will make you the right cappuccino for quite reasonable price of 130 Russian rubles.

Rapid development of coffee culture makes the experienced traveler’s acquaintance with the new city quite easy. In case you want to find the trendiest and most cultured place, follow the scent of coffee beans. And here you are – in the premise with thought-over design and enlightened beautiful faces. At least, coffee house “Cherniy” is successful in that. Small coffee house with white brick walls holds not many people, but no need to contain more – all the drinks can be taken away and you can sit here on the windowsill or keep walking along Krasnodar. It is worth taking something with ice in summer – ice latte or drink with espresso and orange juice; local sandwiches or a glass of granola with yogurt and fruits are recommended for a light snack.

The story of Chistyakova roscha started in long 1900: that time the park became the central place for urban gentry walks – ladies in hats and bonnes with kids were walking by local paths under not yet age-old oaks. The garden didn’t lose its popularity during Soviet times, the decline started only in the Perestroyka period. But in 2008 the renovation of the grove (English word for roscha) was launched, and now citizens of Krasnodar again have the possibility to walk along the neat alleys, wait for their friends at the fountain and feed local fatty squirrels. A distinct local place of interest is Svadebnaya alleya (Wedding alley), where all the just married couples come for photo sessions. So, in case you have yearning for cultural research, you should definitely plan a visit and walk along it here.

The starting point of the city is river Kuban – all the parks are attached to the river, various entertainment places are situated on its banks. The quay has been renovated recently and now it has European charm: the waterfronts of the river Kuban shine with new handrails, flat slopes to water and benches that are an amazing place to sit at and watch the rolls of the waves. The weather in Krasnodar is sultry, that is why the quay is still considered to be one of the best places to arrange the date (river being close, some coolness is provided, but it is not recommended to swim there), to have a bicycle ride, incidentally watching the tourist spots, or just to run before going to sleep.

When it is tawdry to bring magnets and souvenirs from the trip, but friends/relatives/colleagues can’t be left without small gifts – the best solution is gastronomic surprises. For example, from Krasnodar you can bring a piece of lard, local honey or water from the mineral spring. If a person is on a strong diet – bring him curative mud, it can always be useful. To buy all that stuff – go to Sennoy market, the oldest one in Krasnodar, it was built by Cossacks at Tsar reign times (originally only hay was sold here, that’s where the name comes from – in Russian “Sennoy” means the one with hay). The market is situated in the center of the city, so it is very easy to reach; but it will be difficult to leave – you won’t probably stand from buying plenty of local ripe fruits and vegetables that are hard to find in the North regions. And it is right – when other time will you have an opportunity to try tomato that smells like tomato not like plastic.

The menu in “Scotina” restaurant reminds manifest: first of all, creators claim that all the dishes are cooked only from the local Kuban meat, that is more than competitive to any western analogues. Secondly, offer the guest to leave all the prejudice and try various parts of the carcass – “from horns to legs” if quoting the ideologists. Thirdly, each dish has an explanation on the way it was cooked – whether meat was marinated, stewed or grilled. Every dish is promised to be accompanied by an ideal wine to highlight the taste of both. “Scotina” is the only restaurant in Russia that is involved in beef cattle itself – fattening, slaughter, cutting (the workshop is located in the restaurant) and cooking. The interior is very modest: the walls are roughly trimmed with boards and old textured door panels, garland of lights hangs down from high ceiling, and only from the large panoramic window you can see the everyday life of the city. In for a nightcap you can drink something from local liquors: experts recommend to ask for a shot of smoked pear.

The catchiest detail in a bar of local brewery “Ant” interior is the beer bottles themselves and perfectly polished taps – now you can try here around 60 various kinds of beer (50 types of bottled and 16 types of tap beer). What is very correct: this is the place for beer drinkers who would rather taste new sorts of beer than get drunk (though one does not exclude the other). For snacks you can have here burgers, hot dogs, falafel that go well with various beer types.

According to the mythology this bar was founded by a superhero Mister Drunke who came to the Earth from planet Alko. Now he lives here, owns a bar and welcomes reasonable high-quality alcohol consumption in a good company: with loud discussions, dances till dawn, but no hangovers and shameful memories in the morning. Bar interior is kept in style of good old English pub with craft beer, Russian cider and wide range of strong alcohol drinks, that includes international whiskey and local liquors (limoncello, for example, is made on grape distillate). As for the menu, pay attention to seasonal offers: for example, now it is apricot smoothie, two types of cold soups, pie with oxtails and sometimes fresh oysters.

Café bar “Zerno” with its slogan “friendship-smile” is considered one of the best bars of Krasnodar. When the weather is warm, you can sit outside and drink craft cider Trigger, greeting the passing-by friends and mates, or take a set of fresh Black sea mussels and a glass of white wine. For evening time, the cafe owners prepare music program with local or invited DJs and artists and mix shot-sets (just for curiosity sake it’s worth trying “Boyarskiy” and feeling how different it is from the original). And of course, food is offered – the menu is vast and diverse, and contains salads, snacks for beer, pasta, and the Black sea fauna representatives.

Other routes

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
© 2021. S7 Airlines — All rights reserved

Заново открыть Краснодар

Краснодар, Россия

12 мест
Заново открыть Краснодар

Yana Mezheynikova

Краснодар является одним из главных городов юга России, где развивается культурная и деловая жизнь всего региона. Кроме того, город полон зелени и новых интересных мест, а добраться от него до черноморского побережья не составляет труда. Так что, если вы отправляетесь в эту сторону, есть смысл сделать крюк и заглянуть в Краснодар хотя бы на пару деньков.

Недалеко от Краснодара находится винное имение «Фанагория», продукцию которого не стоит сбрасывать с алкогольных счетов, в конце концов винодельческая культура зародилась в этой местности уже в античные времена. Лучший способ потренировать рецепторы и развеяться – заехать в поселок Сенной и попробовать местную продукцию. Цены на экскурсию крайне гуманны: дегустации тихих и игристых вин, а также фанагорийских коньяков и дистиллятов стоят от 300 до 550 рублей на человека, эногастрономический ужин с блюдами таманской или европейской кухни обойдется в 2000 рублей. Тут же можно приобрести понравившиеся вина, чтобы по возвращении домой радостно рассказывать под них истории путешествия. На обратном пути можно заглянуть в знаменитые Фанагорийские пещеры и попробовать научиться отличать сталактиты от сталагмитов, а заодно и прогуляться.

Любители моды могут заглянуть в концептуальный поп-ап магазин, где собрали достижения местных дизайнеров в области лёгкой промышленности. В магазине, который расположился в торговом центре «Галерея Краснодар», свои работы представили дизайнер Настя Некрасова, студенты и выпускники школы Krasnodar School of Art + Design (бренд NOT Chanel), Оксана Мигунова (проект The First) и Луиза Гасанова (RoGa), Луиза Меняйлова, выпускающая изделия под маркой Louitex, и Анита Таможникова, которая работает под брендом «Кладовка», а также Фатима Закарян (лейбл One Z), семейная мастерская Woodlike и некоторые другие дизайнеры. Подобное разнообразие - вполне себе повод обновить гардероб и привезти домой вещь, которой нет больше ни у кого в городе.

Обычно ботанические сады и дендрарии являются оазисами спокойствия и умиротворения посредине шумных современных городов. Здесь можно посидеть в тишине, побродить между странными растениями со всего мира и подружиться с каким-нибудь представителем фауны. В Ботаническом саду имени профессора И.С. Косенко или дендрарии Сельскохозяйственного института нет киосков, вендинговых аппаратов, шумных машин: только проедет иногда звонкий велосипедист по тенистой дорожке, пробежит внезапный любитель кардионагрузок, пошуршит газетой аккуратный дедушка на соседней скамейке. Периодически во время прогулки возникают очертания светлых ротонд и беседок, среди деревьев лениво передвигаются павлины и достаточно живо – белки. Один из самых красивых объектов дендрария - пруд со сказочными лотосами, где плавают огромными ярко-розовыми цветы, больше подходящие для берегов Нила.

Энтузиасты кофе расположились в Краснодаре на главной улице Красной: в небольшом светлом помещении без каких-либо дизайнерских изысков находятся кофейня и магазинчик, где можно купить домой фермерский кофе свежей местной обжарки и кофейную посуду. Регулярно в Sweet Bean привозят новые сорта из разных стран, и хозяева приглашают всех желающих на каппинг (некоторые сорта друзья кофейни специально привозят из других стран, бывают также винтажные экспонаты), проводят битвы насмерть между сторонниками харио и аэропресса и рассказывают о культуре кофе в других странах и городах. Если вы пока не можете причислить себя к знатокам и предпочитаете привычные варианты бодрящего напитка, то бариста приготовит правильный капучино за демократичные 130 рублей.

Бурное развитие кофейной культуры облегчает задачу знакомства с городом для опытного путешественника. Если хотите найти самое модное и интеллигентное место, следуйте за запахом кофейных зерен. И вот вы уже в помещении с продуманным дизайном и просветленными красивыми лицами. По крайней мере, так получается у кофейни «Черный». Небольшая кофейня со стенами из белого кирпича вмещает в себя не слишком много человек, но больше и не надо – все напитки можно взять с собой и посидеть на местном подоконнике или отправиться гулять по Краснодару дальше. Летом хорошо взять что-нибудь со льдом – айс-латте или напиток с эспрессо и апельсиновым соком, для легкого перекуса – местные сэндвичи или стакан домашней гранолы с йогуртом и фруктами.

История Чистяковой рощи началась в далеком 1900 году: тогда парк стал центральным местом прогулок городской знати – по местным тропинкам под пока еще невековыми дубами курсировали дамы в шляпках и бонны с воспитанниками. В советское время сад тоже не утратил свою популярность, спад произошел только в эпоху перестройки. Но в 2008 году случилась реновация рощи, и теперь жители Краснодара могут вновь гулять по аккуратным аллеям, дожидаться своих друзей у фонтана и кормить местных жирненьких белок. Отдельная местная достопримечательность – Свадебная аллея, куда приезжают на фотоссесии новоявленные семейные пары. Так что, если в вас сильна тяга к культурологическим исследованиям, обязательно запланируйте прогулку по ней.

Началом начал в городе является река Кубань – именно к реке прилегают парки, и на ее берегах любят обычно располагаются разнообразные развлекательные заведения. Недавно набережную отремонтировали и придали ей европейский лоск: теперь берега Кубани сверкают новыми перилами, пологими спусками к воде и скамеечками, на которых так приятно сидеть и смотреть на перекаты волн. Погоды в Краснодаре стоят знойные, поэтому набережная до сих считается одним из лучших мест, чтобы назначить свидание (близость реки обеспечивает хоть какую-то прохладу, но купаться в ней все же не стоит), совершить велопрогулку, попутно осматривая местные достопримечательности или просто комфортно побегать перед сном.

Когда привозить из путешествий магниты и сувениры как-то не комильфо, но и без подарков друзей-родственников-коллег оставлять не хочется, лучшим выходом остаются гастрономические сюрпризы. Например, из Краснодара можно привезти шмат сала, местный мед или воду из минерального источника. Если человек строго придерживается диеты – везите лечебные грязи, их всегда можно приспособить в хозяйстве. За всем этим следует ехать на рынок Сенной, самый старый в Краснодаре, построенный еще казаками при царе-батюшке (изначально тут продавали сено, отсюда и название). Рынок находится в центре города, поэтому добраться до него будет несложно, а вот выбраться – уже задача, т.к. скорей всего вы не устоите и наберете местных спелых фруктов и овощей, каких днем с огнем на сыщете в северных широтах. И правильно, когда еще будет возможность попробовать помидор, который пахнет помидором, а не пластмассой.

Меню ресторана «Скотина» скорее напоминает манифест: во-первых, создатели сразу объясняют, что все блюда готовятся исключительно из местного кубанского мяса, которое может дать фору любому западному образцу. Во-вторых, предлагают гостю откинуть предубеждение и попробовать разные части туши – от «рожек до ножек», если цитировать идеологов. В-третьих, к каждому блюду идет пояснение способа приготовления: мариновалось ли мясо, томилось ли или жарилось на гриле. К каждому блюду обещают найти в пару идеальное вино, чтобы лучше подчеркнуть вкус обоих. «Скотина» - это единственный ресторан в России, который сам занимается в выращивание мясного скота, откормом, убоем, разделкой (цех находится прямо в ресторане) и приготовлением. Интерьер подчеркнуто скромен: на стенах - грубо отделанными досками, старыми фактурными дверными полотнами, с высокого потолка свисают гирлянды фонарей, и только через огромное панорамное окно можно лицезреть ежедневную жизнь города. На посошок можно выпить что-нибудь из местных наливок: эксперты рекомендуют попросить рюмочку копченой груши.

В фирменном баре местной пивоварни «Ант» самой запоминающейся деталью интерьера, притягивающей взгляд посетителя, являются непосредственно пивные бутылки и начищенные пивные краны – сейчас в заведении можно попробовать почти шесть десятков сортов пива (50 позиций бутылочного и 16 разливного). Что в общем-то и правильно: сюда все-таки приходят настоящие ценители напитка, которые скорее хотят продегустировать новые сорта, нежели опьянеть (хотя одно другого не отменяет). Из закусок предлагают бургеры, хот-доги, фалафель, которые отлично подходят под разные пивные сорта.

Согласно мифологии заведения, бар был основан супергероем Мистером Дранком, который прилетел на Землю с планеты Алко. Теперь он живет здесь, владеет баром и всячески приветствует разумное потребление качественного алкоголя в дружеской компании: чтобы были шумные разговоры, танцы до рассвета, но никаких тяжелых похмелий и стыдливых воспоминаний под утро. Интерьер бара выдержан в стиле старого доброго английского паба с крафтовым пивом, российским сидром и широкой линейкой крепких алкогольных напитков, в которых есть и интернациональный виски, и местные настойки (лимончеллу, например, делают на виноградном дистилляте). В меню стоит обратить внимание на сезонные предложения: например, сейчас предлагают абрикосовый смузи, два вида холодных супов, готовят пирог с бычьими хвостами и периодически завозят свежих устриц.

Бар-кафе «Зерно» с его девизом «дружба-улыбка» считается одним из лучших баров Краснодара. В теплую погоду можно посидеть за столиками на улице и выпить крафтового сидра Trigger, здороваясь с проходящими мимо друзьями и приятелями, или же взять сет из свежих черноморских мидий и бокала белого вина. На вечернее время владельцы заведения готовят музыкальную программу с привозными и местными диджеями и исполнителями и смешивают шот-сеты (любопытства ради стоит взять «Боярского» и понять, насколько он отличается от оригинала), но готовы и накормить – в достаточно обширном и разноплановом меню есть и салаты, и закуски под пиво, и пасты, и представители фауны Черного моря.

Другие маршруты

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
© 2021. S7 Airlines — Все пpава защищены