Kazan in a big way. — interesting routes in Kazan

Kazan in a big way.

Kazan, Russia

5 places
Kazan in a big way.

Орел и Решка

Kazan – the capital of Tatarstan (autonomous republic within Russian Federation) is not often taken into consideration while planning vacation but should be. During the last years the city has transformed a lot: newly built neighborhoods were constructed, many new buildings and infrastructure necessary for entertainment was created. Even if you have high demands for spending your leisure time, it is easy to find activities here – learn diving, try horsemeat, get to know local traditions and folk songs.

There are two luxurious five-stars hotels in Kazan, and Mirage is one of them. It is thought that the view on the city from its large panoramic windows is the best one: Kazan Kremlin – the main attraction of the city – is quite close from here. The hotel offers spacious rooms (presidential lux consists of even five rooms), equipped with the latest technology and design, and the staff is very friendly. But the decorations at the entrance look a bit clumsy – the fountain really depresses, but don’t let it fool you – inside the hotel really does correspond all the European standards.

The Blue lake is lost in the forest 10 kilometers from the city. It is an absolutely special place – almost magic: enough to have a look at the shimmering blue color of water. It is absolutely transparent, because there is no plankton: the water is very cold – even in the warm season its temperature hardly reaches +4 degrees Celsius. So, to dive into the water you need to have a special “warm” diving suit. Without it, it is said, you can freeze to death in just twenty minutes. The water is that cold because of the icy springs on the bottom of the lake. The lake is like an accurate vortex 17 meters in depth – looks like a meteorite crater. The water in the like is mineral – and it is these minerals that color the water in light blue color. If you try the water, the taste is exactly like mineral water from the shop.

The ensemble of the buildings of Kazan University is included into the list of buildings that are valuable cultural heritage of the Russian Federation. And it is not surprising: founded according to the decree of Alexander I in 1805 and built in the style of Russian classicism, the University became alma mater for many famous thinkers and scientists, among who were Lobachevskiy, Maxim Gorkiy and Lenin. Now it is a perfect place for walks. It is also worth going inside: a perfect panoramic view on the city opens from the upper floors.

The celebration of sown ending – Sabantuy – occurs once a year. But for those who visit Tatarstan during other seasons of the year, Tatar calyapush exists. It is such an entertainment program with Tatar songs, dances and Tatar legends being told. If you would like to know the Tatar culture, this is the event to visit.

Just because of curiosity it is worth having a look at the headquarters of the Ministry of Agriculture and Food of Tatarstan Republic. The building, constructed in eclectic style, combines the elements of classicism and empire, and really attracts attention. Unfortunately it is not allowed to enter inside, but to see the outside of the building is a must.

Other routes

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
© 2021. S7 Airlines — All rights reserved

Казань с размахом

Казань, Россия

5 мест
Казань с размахом

Гарри Вебер

Казань – столицу Татарстана (автономной республики в составе Российской Федерации) не часто берут в расчет при планировании отдыха, а зря. За последние годы город преобразился: появились целые заново отстроенные районы, множество новых зданий и необходимая для развлечений инфраструктура. Даже если у вас завышенные требования к тому, как провести досуг, здесь легко можно найти, чем заняться – освоить дайвинг, попробовать конины, познакомиться с местными традициями и народными песнями.

Вообще-то в Казани есть две шикарных пятизвездочных гостиницы, и Mirage – одна из них. Считается, что из ее гигантских панорамных окон открывается самый лучший вид на город: до Казанского Кремля – главной достопримечательности города – отсюда рукой подать. Гостиница предлагает просторные номера (а президентский люкс и вовсе состоит из пяти комнат), отстроенные по последнему слову дизайна и техники, а персонал очень дружелюбен. Правда, украшения на входе несколько неуклюжи – фонтанчик у входа удручает, но пусть он не производит на вас ложного впечатления – внутри отель вполне соответствует европейским стандартам.

Голубое озеро затерялось в лесу в 10 километрах от города. Это совершенно особенное место – почти волшебное: достаточно посмотреть на мерцающе-голубой цвет воды. Она абсолютно прозрачная, потому что здесь нет планктона: ведь вода очень холодная – в теплое время года ее температура едва ли превышает +4 градуса. Погружаться в озеро, соответственно, нужно только в специальном «теплом» гидрокостюме. Без него, говорят, можно замерзнуть насмерть всего за 20 минут. Вода такая холодная из-за того, что на дне озера из-под земли бьет ледяной ключ. Озеро представляет собой аккуратную воронку глубиной в 17 метров – похоже на метеоритный кратер. Вода в озере минеральная – эти-то растворенные минералы и окрашивают ее в голубой цвет. Если попробовать воду на вкус, это чувствуется – просто-таки настоящая минералка из магазина.

Ансамбль зданий Казанского университета включен в список зданий, являющихся особо ценным культурным наследием Российской Федерации. Оно и не мудрено: созданный по указу Александра I в 1805 году и построенный в стиле русского классицизма, университет стал местом обучения многих знаменитых мыслителей и ученых, среди которых в свое время были Лобачевский, Максим Горький и Ленин. Сегодня это отличное место для прогулок. Внутрь также есть смысл заглянуть: с верхних этажей открывается отличный панорамный вид на город.

Праздник завершения посевных работ – Сабантуй – бывает раз в год. Специально для гостей, которые посещают Татарстан в другое время года, есть татарский каляпуш. Это такая шоу-программа, во время которой поют татарские песни, танцуют татарские танцы и рассказывают татарские легенды. Если хотите концентрировано познакомиться с татарской культурой – вам сюда.

К штаб-квартире Министерства сельского хозяйства и продовольствия Республики Татарстан есть смысл подойти просто из любопытства. Здание, выстроенное в эклектичном стиле, сочетающее одновременно элементы классицизма и ампира, привлекает к себе внимание. Внутрь зайти, к сожалению, не получится, однако посмотреть на здание снаружи просто необходимо.

© 2021. S7 Airlines — Все пpава защищены